About RMYC : Committees

The Committee of the Royal Malta Yacht Club is made up of nine members. Each member is responsible for their each department and Committee meetings are usually held twice or three times monthly.

The Commodore is elected annually by the Committee from amongst its members at a meeting chaired by the person having obtained the majority of votes during the election of the Committee, or otherwise by the most senior officer of the previous Committee present. The elected Commodore nominates Officers to be approved by election amongst the members of the Committee.

All Officers with the exception of the Commodore may or may not be appointed at the discretion of the Committee. The Flag Officers of the Club are the Officers of the Club.

Mr John Ripard Sr is the Honorary President of the Royal Malta Yacht Club whilst the President of Malta, HE Marie Louise Coleiro Preca is the Club's Patron.